COVID-19 Update Learn more


Carefirst group

Our clinics across Westown, Merrilands and Moturoa are staffed and managed by 20 doctors, one GP registrar, one nurse practitioner, 23 nurses, three PCA’s, 19 administration staff, one health improvement practitioner and one kaitautoko/health coach. The management team includes a clinical nurse manager, an administration manager, a finance manager, an executive/HR assistant and a CEO. The Carefirst Group are governed by a board of four directors and an independent chair. 

To find out more about our team, click here.

Board Members

Craig Hattle – Board Chairman

Dr Kiyomi Kitigawa – Board Member

Dr Sarah Prior – Board Member

Dr Geoff Putt – Board Member

NP Bronwen Pepperell – Board Member


Dr Lucy Gibberd

Dr Amanda Brown

Dr Sarah Prior

Dr Paul Riley

Dr Geoff Putt

Dr Kiyomi Kitagawa

NP Bronwen Pepperell

Dr Nelia Lourens

Make an appointment

Learn more about our different appointment types and how to make them.

We're here to help

We care about your health and wellbeing, our goal is to provide excellent primary care services to our patients.


Carefirst Westown

99 Tukapa Street, Westown, New Plymouth (06) 753 9505

Carefirst Merrilands

Merrilands Shopping Centre, Mangorei Road, New Plymouth 4312 (06) 758 8773

Carefirst Moturoa

486 Saint Aubyn Street, Moturoa, New Plymouth 4310 (06) 751 0390

Carefirst Bell Block

69 Corbett Road, Bell Block 06 968 1440

Copyright © Carefirst 2024. Website by Cheers Digital.